THE ITCHYWORMS Drops Two New Singles

Renuel Fallore

Posted at May 22, 2020

The Itchyworms just dropped back to back releases under Sony Music Philippines, the band’s first under a major label since their 2008 album Self-Titled.

“Armageddon Blues” and “The Silence” are their response to the ongoing social, mental, and emotional crisis that people from around the globe are facing in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Written in 2005, “Armageddon Blues” was supposed to be included on their album Noontime Show but they felt it was thematically different. Meanwhile, “The Silence” was recorded and produced by the band entirely during the Enhanced Community Quarantine imposed over Metro Manila.

“It’s what we think everyone is going through right now. Nobody could’ve foreseen 2020 to be like this,” frontman Jugs Jugueta explained the song's underlying theme.

Both tracks will be part of their upcoming album Waiting For The End To Start which was conceptualized and recorded while the members of The Itchyworms were confined in their respective homes. Listen to these two new songs from The Itchyworms here:

Courtesy: The Itchyworms

Courtesy: The Itchyworms

How do you feel about this?

Happy 0%
Sad 0%
Laugh 33%
Shock 0%
Angry 0%


WIN: Tickets To JOJI PRESENTS: The Extravaganza


WIN: Tickets To JOJI PRESENTS: The Extravaganza


Vote for your favorite music video here!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA
and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You must be logged-in to vote.