Here's Why EBE DANCEL Congratulated JADINE On MYX Music Awards 2019 Win

Brianne Constantino

Posted at May 20, 2019

James Reid and Nadine Lustre bagged the Media Soundtrack of the Year award at the MYX Music Awards 2019 for their rendition of the Sugarfree hit "Prom" and its composer Ebe Dancel took to Twitter to congratulate Jadine.


#MYXMusicAwards2019 Media Soundtrack of the Year: “Prom” by @nadine and @james

A post shared by MYX (@myxph) on

The former Sugarfree singer wrote: "Late to the party, but congratulations James Reid and Nadine Lustre for winning Media Soundtrack of the Year for the song Prom at the @MYXphilippines music awards."

Ebe also shared a little story about the 16-year-old track and said he's honored that the song still lives on.

Aside from the award she shared with James, Nadine also bagged three major awards at the MMAs 2019 as her boyfriend proudly looked on!

Check out Jadine's version of "Prom" from their acclaimed film Never Not Love You here:

Courtesy: Viva Records

How do you feel about this?

Happy 84%
Sad 9%
Laugh 0%
Shock 3%
Angry 3%


WIN: Tickets To JOJI PRESENTS: The Extravaganza


WIN: Tickets To JOJI PRESENTS: The Extravaganza


Vote for your favorite music video here!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA
and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You must be logged-in to vote.