ERIC CLAPTON Set To Release His First Christmas Album

Brianne Constantino

Posted at August 21, 2018

Legendary singer-guitarist Eric Clapton will be releasing his first full-length Christmas album in time for the holiday season.

The album entitled Happy Xmas will feature timeless classics such as "White Christmas", "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas", "Silent Night" and his own original song, "For Love On Christmas Day".

The album is co-produced by Clapton with Simon Climie. The cover art was drawn by Clapton himself.

Clapton spoke with Billboard regarding the album. “I had in my head that these holiday songs could be done with a slight blues tinge, and I started to figure out how to play the blues lines in between the vocals.

Check out the official tracklist for Happy Xmas which is already up for pre-order and will be released on October 12.

1. White Christmas
2. Away In A Manger (Once In Royal David’s City)
3. For Love On Christmas Day
4. Everyday Will Be Like A Holiday
5. Christmas Tears
6. Home For The Holidays
7. Jingle Bells (In Memory Of Avicii)
8. Christmas In My Hometown
9. It’s Christmas
10. Sentimental Moments
11. Lonesome Christmas
12. Silent Night
13. Merry Christmas Baby
14. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

How do you feel about this?

Happy 100%
Sad 0%
Laugh 0%
Shock 0%
Angry 0%


WIN: FREE INVITES To The Special Screening Of "CATS"


WIN: FREE INVITES To The Special Screening Of "CATS"


Vote for your favorite music video here!

You must be logged-in to vote.