MYXclusive: ACAPELLAGO Takes Flight In "Peroplano" EP!

Renuel Fallore

Posted at October 29, 2017

Pinoy a capella group Acapellago finally released their new EP! The amazing vocal machine composed of Joshua Cadelina (tenor), Michelle Pascual (soprano), Almond Bolante (counter tenor), Ricky Gavin Laderas (beatbox), and Ronnel Allan Laderas (bass) has taken flight with Peroplano which is also the name of their latest single!

Acapellago, who's been producing cover videos and joining different competitions since 2014, rose to fame last year when their version of "Tatlong Bibe" went viral. In July, the world-class talents won the Vokal Total 2017 International A Capella Competition in Graz, Austria.

Since recording a cappella tracks has a distinct level of difficulty, it took a year to finish the EP which is composed of seven tracks. Composed by Thyro Alfaro and Yumi Lacsamana, the catchy title track is about friends who make plans but cancel at the last minute a.k.a. "serial ditchers". Check out the song below!

Courtesy: Viva Records

Distributed by Viva Records, Acapellago's Peroplano EP also features their rendition of familiar pop gems like "Conga", "On The Wings Of Love", Thyro and Yumi's Philpop 2015 winning song "Triangulo", and of course, "Tatlong Bibe"!

Get to know more about Acapellago's album in our MYXclusive interview below!

Are you impressed by this group? Feel free to leave a comment!

How do you feel about this?

Happy 100%
Sad 0%
Laugh 0%
Shock 0%
Angry 0%


MYX Adventures Takes You To Korea


MYX Adventures Takes You To Korea


Vote for your favorite music video here!

You must be logged-in to vote.