MYXclusive: THE RANSOM COLLECTIVE Launches Debut Album!

MYXclusive: THE RANSOM COLLECTIVE Launches Debut Album!

Christine Guariña

Posted at May 23, 2017

We're still feeling euphoric over The Ransom Collective's album launch! The 6-piece band composed of Kian Ransom, Jermaine Peck, Muriel Gonzales, Lily Gonzales, Leah Halili, and Redd Claudio held hundreds captive at the Palace Pool Club as they finally unleashed their full-length debut Traces!

Before heading to the event that they painstakingly worked on for weeks, we sat down, grabbed a cup of coffee, and gave their 11-track album a listen! After hearing their emotion-filled debut effort, we conclude that Traces is definitely worth the wait for all TRC fans out there!

After more than 3 years in the music scene, The Ransom Collective has finally come up with the perfect album. They decided to keep fan favorites from their EP such as "Hithers". "Fools", "Images". and "Run" a.k.a. the first 4 songs that brought us close to their music. And yes, they've been digitally remastered and remixed.

Traces is about their journey as band, but today's generation of listeners can relate to the message of the entire album. It's going to take you on a smooth ride around their joyful and melancholic moments. For sure, the 7 new songs will leave traces in your hearts.

We caught up with the former MYX Spotlight artists who shared everything we need to know about Traces! Plus, the band also revealed that they 're bringing their music around the country and abroad sometime this year! Watch our MYXclusive video with The Ransom Collective below:

Have you tried listening to The Ransom Collective's debut album "Traces"? Let us know in the comments!

How do you feel about this?

Happy 17%
Sad 17%
Laugh 17%
Shock 17%
Angry 17%


MYX Adventures Takes You To Korea


MYX Adventures Takes You To Korea


Vote for your favorite music video here!

You must be logged-in to vote.