KATHRYN BERNARDO, SARAH GERONIMO Tie For Movie Actress Of The Year At Star Awards

Brianne Constantino
Posted at June 03, 2019

The Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) both named Kapamilya queens Kathryn Bernardo and Sarah Geronimo as Movie Actress of the Year" at the recently concluded 35th Star Awards for Movies.

Kath and Sarah bagged the award for their respective performances in The Hows of Us and Miss Granny. Kathryn also won Movie Love Team of the Year award with on and off-screen beau Daniel Padilla.

Meanwhile, Ogie Alcasid won Movie Actor of the Year honor for Kuya Wes.

Check out the rest of the winners here:

New Movie Actor of The Year: Ryle Santiago (Bakwit Boys) and Danzel Fernandez (Otlum)

New Movie Actress of the Year: Sanya Lopez (Wild and Free)

Movie Child Performer of the Year: Ken Ken Nuyad (Liway)

Indie Movie Screenwriter of the Year: Mike de Leon, Atom Araullo and Noel Pascual (Citizen Jake)

Movie Editor of the Year: Jay Halili (Buybust)

Movie Musical Scorer of the Year: Len Calvo (Miss Granny)

Movie Original Theme Song of the Year: "Sa'yo Na" from Rainbow's Sunset

Nora Aunor Ulirang Artista Lifetime Achievement Award: Dante Rivero

Ulirang Alagad ng Pelikula sa Likod ng Kamera: Laurice Guillen

Outstanding Pillars of PMPC: Ethel Ramos, Ronald Constantino, Letty Celi, Veronica Samio

Movie Supporting Actor of the Year: Arjo Atayde (Buybust)

Movie Supporting Actress of the Year: Cherie Gil (Citizen Jake)

Movie Love Team of the Year: Daniel Padilla and Kathryn Bernardo

Movie Director of the Year: Joel Lamangan (Rainbow's Sunset)

Movie Actor of the Year: Ogie Alcasid (Kuya Wes)

Movie Actress of the Year: Kathryn Bernardo (The Hows of Us) and Sarah Geronimo (Miss Granny)

Indie Movie of the Year: Citizen Jake

Movie of the Year: Rainbow's Sunset

Copyright 2020 ABS-CBN Corporation.
All Rights Reserved.

About Careers Privacy Terms Contact Us Advertise With Us